The region is awash in free music, from downtown twilight concerts to picnic in the park presentations. In Allentown, experience Rock the Walk every Thursday at ArtsWalk Pocket Park from 4 to 9 p.m.; or check out Live at the Falls on Thursday nights at Scott Park in Easton; head to the patio at The Promenade Shops at Saucon Valley on select Saturdays from 1–4 p.m.; and the Levitt Pavilion Summer Concert Series has shows scheduled most Saturdays and Sundays through September.

No matter your hometown, there’s probably a free summer music series to bring you and your picnic blanket out for a relaxing time!


Rock the Walk, ArtsWalk Pocket Park, Allentown

Enjoy free, live music every Thursday at 4 p.m. in the ArtsWalk Pocket Park. Check out your favorite Lehigh Valley bands, explore pop-up vendors, and watch opening performances from local community groups. Be sure to stop at the  for some great food and drinks, too. Be sure to take advantage of the free parking deck.

June

- June 3, 4 p.m. The Stray Seeds
- June 10, 4 p.m. Toolshed Jack
- June 17, 4 p.m. The Groove Merchants
- June 24, 4 p.m. Billy Bauer Band

July

- July 1, 4 p.m. Garden State Radio
- July 8, 4 p.m. Dear Anna Band
- July 15, 4 p.m. Hunkajunk
- July 22, 4 p.m. The Large Flowerheads
- July 29, 4 p.m. Major Kit & the Bionic Defection

August

- August 5, 4 p.m. Smith Compound Band
- August 12, 4 p.m. James Supra & Sarah Ayers Band
- August 18, 4 p.m. Cody Templeton Band
- August 26, 4 p.m. The Moondogs

September

- September 2, 4 p.m. Big Boy Brass
- September 9, 4 p.m. Cunningham & Associates
- September 16, 4 p.m. Mosey Beat
- September 23, 4 p.m. Serene Green
- September 30, 4 p.m. Common Bond

October

- October 7, 4 p.m. DMC Band
- October 14, 4 p.m. The Weekenders


Levitt Pavilion Summer Concert Series, SteelStacks™, Bethlehem

Enjoy free, live music at the Levitt Pavilion SteelStacks, located at the base of the iconic Bethlehem Steel blast furnaces on Bethlehem’s SouthSide. Check out the lineup of diverse artists representing many genres. Performances will happen every Saturday and Sunday night throughout the summer.

June 

- Saturday, June 5, 7:30 p.m. The Slackers
- Sunday, June 6, 6 p.m. Pentley Holmes
- Saturday, June 12, 7:30 p.m. Brooklyn Charmers
- Sunday, June 13, 6 p.m. Caroline Rose
- Saturday, June 19, 7:30 p.m. Henry and the Reggae Rockers ft. Conquering Rulers
- Sunday, June 20, 6 p.m. Habibi
- Saturday, June 26, 8 p.m. Luisito Rosario Orchestra
- Sunday, June 27, 6 p.m. Project Grand Slam

July

- Saturday, July 3, 7:30 p.m. The Sofa Kings
- Sunday, July 4, 6 p.m. Allentown Band
- Saturday, July 10, 7:30 p.m. Kashmir
- Sunday, July 11, 6 p.m. Space Kamp 
- Saturday, July 17, 7:30 p.m. Black Joe Lewis & The Honeybears
- Sunday, July 18, 6 p.m. Alexis P. Suter Band
- Saturday, July 24, 7:30 p.m. Danielle Ponder
- Sunday, July 25, 6 p.m. Shayna Steele
- Saturday, July 31, 7:30 p.m. The Big Takeover

August

- Sunday, August 1, 6 p.m. Ruthie Foster
- Saturday, August 21, 7:30 p.m. Dana Fuchs
- Sunday, August 22, 6 p.m. Aztec Sun
- Saturday, August 28, 7:30 p.m. Mako Swing 
- Sunday, August 29, 6 p.m. Brianna Thomas

September

- Saturday, Sept. 4, 7:30 p.m. Vox Sambou
- Sunday, Sept. 5, 6 p.m. Roanoke
- Saturday, Sept. 11, 7:30 p.m. Skerryvore
- Sunday, Sept. 12, 6 p.m. The Graceland Experience ft. Bakithi Kumalo
- Sunday, Sept. 19, 6 p.m. Kat Wright


Summer Concerts, The Promenade Shops at Saucon Valley, Center Valley

The  are hosting a Summer Concert Series at The Patio presented by Allegiant! These free shows are held mostly on Saturdays in June and July with each performance beginning at 1 p.m. and ending at 4 p.m. Due to popular demand, select Wednesday performances are scheduled from 5 - 7 p.m., weather permitting.

June

- Saturday, June 5, 1 p.m. Peter Johann Band
- Wednesday, June 9, 5 p.m. Every Other Sunday
- Wednesday, June 16, 5 p.m. Jeni Hackett
- Saturday, June 19, 1 p.m. Yingling – Porter on Tap
- Wednesday, June 23, 5 p.m. Red Shelled Turtles
- Wednesday, June 30, 5 p.m. John Hufford

July

- Saturday, July 3, 1 p.m. Acoustic Kitty Project
- Wednesday, July 7, 5 p.m. The Blimpe
- Wednesday, July 14, 5 p.m. Jeni Hackett
- Saturday, July 17, 1 p.m. Scott Marshall Band
- Wednesday, July 21, 5 p.m. Every Other Sunday
- Wednesday, July 28, 5 p.m. Red Shelled Turtles
- Saturday, July 31, 1 p.m. Tim Harakal

August

- Wednesday, August 4, 5 p.m. Jeni Hackett
- Wednesday, August 11, 5 p.m. Every Other Sunday
- Wednesday, August 18, 5 p.m. John Hufford


Live at the Falls, Scott Park

Live at the Falls, the free live outdoor music series runs from 6-8:30 p.m. Thursday evenings at Scott Park in Downtown Easton. Food trucks open at 6 p.m., with music following at 6:30 p.m. The series offers a chance to listen to great music, and enjoy fresh fare from food trucks in a picturesque setting. Scott Park has a kids playground area, and lawn games are available as well. Parking is free! Porters’ Pub will host a libations tent featuring wine, Kentucky and Moscow mules, as well as craft brews.

June

- June 3, 6:30 p.m. Colebrook Road
- June 10, 6:30 p.m. Jim Gaudet & The Railroad Boys
- June 17, 6:30 p.m. Dayna Gaynor and Tribe of Friends
- June 24, 6:30 p.m. James Supra / Sarah Ayers Band

July

- July 1, 6:30 p.m. Marc Berger & Ride
- July 8, 6:30 p.m. We May Be Right
- July 15, 6:30 p.m. Acoustic Kitty Project
- July 22, 6:30 p.m. Lehigh Valley Urban Latin Orchestra
- July 29, 6:30 p.m. School of Rock Easton

August

- August 5, 6:30 p.m. Reservoir Hill
- August 12, 6:30 p.m. Serene Green
- August 19, 6:30 p.m. A Few Good Men
- August 26, 6:30 p.m. TBD

September

- September 9, 6:30 p.m. Nora Jane Struthers
- September 16, 6:30 p.m. Roi and the Secret People
- September 23, 6:30 p.m. Boat House Row
- September 30, 6:30 p.m. Zaire


Summer Concert Series, Dimmick Park, Hellertown

The Hellertown-Lower Saucon Chamber of Commerce and  are proud to present the 2021 Music in Dimmick Park Summer Concert Series on Sunday's from 6 – 8 p.m. Enjoy free, live music, food trucks, and adult beverage vendors. Grab a blanket or chair, your family and friends, and get excited for an amazing summer experience!

- Sunday, June 6, 6 p.m. South Penn Dixie
- Sunday, July 11, 6 p.m. Craig Thatcher & Nyke Van Wyk
- Sunday, July 18, 6 p.m. The Large Flowerheads
- Sunday, August 15, 6 p.m. Social Call


Concert Series at the Wilds, Inn at Birch Wilds, Lehighton

Spend your weekend afternoons at , in Lehighton, Pa, enjoying music in the great outdoors this summer. Limited seating by reservation only. Be sure to reserve your table, grab your friends, and kick back for some great music.

June

- Friday, June 4, 3 p.m. The Britles
- Saturday, June 5, 4 p.m. James Supra/Sarah Ayers Quartet 
- Saturday, June 12, 3 p.m. Moondogs
- Sunday, June 27, 3 p.m. Len Brunson and The Burners

July

- Saturday, July 3, 3 p.m. Eliza Rush Band 
- Saturday, July 10, 2 p.m. CatmoonDaddy 
- Sunday, July 11, 3 p.m. Mac Arnold & A Plate Full O'Blues 
- Sunday, July 25, 3 p.m. The Keystone Groove 

August

- Sunday, August 1, 3 p.m. The Weekenders
- Saturday, August 28, 4 p.m. Ginger and The Schnappes 

September

- Sunday, September 5, 3 p.m. The Boondock Barons
- Sunday, September 12, 3 p.m. Neil Grover

Top