Saturdays at the Museum : Symbols of the Iroquois Confederacy


The Iroquois Confederacy was also known as the "League of Peace and Power". First founded c1450, initially consisted of five tribes: the Mohawk, Oneida, Onondaga, Cayuga and Seneca tribes, which were known as the Five Nations. The Peacemaker, who brought The Great Law of Peace, united these warring nations to form the Haudenosaunee (Iroquois) Confederacy. This representative form of government not only inspired the US Constitution, but continues to be relevant today

On Saturday, December 15, 2018, from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m., join us at the Museum of Indian Culture to learn about the journey of the Great Peacemaker and the important symbols that united 5 Nations into one League.

SATURDAYS AT THE MUSEUM, a series of special programs / lifeways demonstrations offered during this Fall Season that celebrates the culture and heritage of this nation’s First Peoples.