Search

Levitt Pavilion Summer Concert Series

Details

Enjoy free, live music at the Levitt Pavilion SteelStacks, located at the base of the iconic Bethlehem Steel blast furnaces on Bethlehem’s SouthSide starting Saturday, May 22. Check out the lineup of diverse artists representing many genres. Performances will happen every Saturday and Sunday night throughout the summer, including two Levitt fundraising concerts with Brooklyn Charmers and The Sofa Kings.

Among the many artists performing this summer at the Levitt Pavilion SteelStacks Summer Concert Series presented by Coordinated Health are The Verve Pipe on May 29, Space Kamp on July 11, Black Joe Lewis & The Honeybears on July 17, Ruthie Foster on August 1, and Mako Swing on August 28. 

For more information on the Levitt Pavilion Summer Concert Series, check out the website, like them on Facebook or follow on Twitter.

For shows on 5/22, 5/23, 5/29, & 5/30, advance registration is required, and the free tickets will be released the Monday prior to the weekend’s concerts. Reserve a spot on the Levitt Lawn or a table on the Air Products Town Square via the Levitt Pavilion SteelStacks website or by visiting or calling the ArtsQuest Center Box Office, (610) 332-3378. Before heading to a free concert, visit the “What to Know” page for more information about policies and procedures.

Lineup:

May

  • Saturday, May 22, 7:30 p.m. Shamarr Allen (reservations required)
  • Sunday, May 23, 6 p.m. Jeffrey Gaines (reservations required)
  • Saturday, May 29, 7:30 p.m. The Verve Pipe (reservations required)
  • Sunday, May 30, 6 p.m. Steel Blossoms (reservations required)
  • Monday, May 31, 6 p.m. The Contact Collective 

June 

  • Saturday, June 5, 7:30 p.m. The Slackers
  • Sunday, June 6, 6 p.m. Pentley Holmes
  • Saturday, June 12, 7:30 p.m. Brooklyn Charmers
  • Sunday, June 13, 6 p.m. Caroline Rose
  • Saturday, June 19, 7:30 p.m. Henry and the Reggae Rockers ft. Conquering Rulers
  • Sunday, June 20, 6 p.m. Habibi
  • Saturday, June 26, 8 p.m. Luisito Rosario Orchestra
  • Sunday, June 27, 6 p.m. Project Grand Slam

 July

  • Saturday, July 3, 7:30 p.m. The Sofa Kings
  • Sunday, July 4, 6 p.m. Allentown Band
  • Saturday, July 10, 7:30 p.m. Kashmir
  • Sunday, July 11, 6 p.m. Space Kamp – In partnership with Movement Moves Media and Solid Ground Entertainment.
  • Saturday, July 17, 7:30 p.m. Black Joe Lewis & The Honeybears
  • Sunday, July 18, 6 p.m. Alexis P. Suter Band
  • Saturday, July 24, 7:30 p.m. Danielle Ponder
  • Sunday, July 25, 6 p.m. Shayna Steele
  • Saturday, July 31, 7:30 p.m. The Big Takeover

August

  • Sunday, August 1, 6 p.m. Ruthie Foster
  • Saturday, August 21, 7:30 p.m. Dana Fuchs
  • Sunday, August 22, 6 p.m. Aztec Sun
  • Saturday, August 28, 7:30 p.m. Mako Swing – In partnership with Movement Moves Media and Solid Ground Entertainment.
  • Sunday, August 29, 6 p.m. Brianna Thomas

September

  • Saturday, Sept. 4, 7:30 p.m. Vox Sambou – This engagement of Vox Sambou is made possible through Performing Arts Global Exchange, a program of Mid Atlantic Arts Foundation in partnership with the National Endowment for the Arts.
  • Sunday, Sept. 5, 6 p.m. Roanoke
  • Saturday, Sept. 11, 7:30 p.m. Skerryvore
  • Sunday, Sept. 12, 6 p.m. The Graceland Experience ft. Bakithi Kumalo
  • Sunday, Sept. 19, 6 p.m. Kat Wright