Search

Friday Nights Under the Lights

Details

Friday Nights Under the Lights!

Join the Valley Preferred Cycling Center (Velodrome) for a night of speed and thrills! Friday nights in T-Town are the stuff of legend. A tradition since 1975, the Valley Preferred Cycling Center and the Lehigh Valley have hosted the very best track athletes in the world every Friday night throughout the summer for decades. Still going strong, Friday Nights Under the Lights provide a great spectating experience week in week out – and the opportunity for racers to test themselves in the crucible of our famed concrete crater. No other venue offers such high caliber action at such an affordable price. 

Along with the bike racing action, the Valley Preferred Cycling Center offers entertainment, along with great food from the Sticky Pig and awesome libations from Shangy’s Craft Beer Handle Bar and the Weihenstephaner German Beer Garden (Party Porch).

5:30 p.m. Gates Open
6 - 7 p.m. $3 Happy Hour
7 p.m. Racing Starts

Friday Nights Schedule:

June

  • Friday, June 4 5:30 p.m. BACK on TRACK Bash 2021
  • Friday, June 11 5:30 p.m. BRL All-Stars
  • Friday, June 18 5:30 p.m. T-Town Showdown - Fans Choice!
  • Friday, June 25 5:30 p.m. The Golden Wheelrace

July

  • Friday, July 9 5:30 p.m. Artie Greenberg 5 & 10 Mile
  • Friday, July 16 5:30 p.m. Elite/Junior/Para Nationals
  • Friday, July 23-24 5:30 p.m. UCI T-Town Summer Games ft. TANDEMONIUM & Para
  • Friday, July 30-31 5:30 p.m. UCI T-Town Summer Games ft. The Festival of Speed

August

  • Friday, August 6-7 5:30 p.m. UCI T-Town Summer Games ft. Fastest Man & Woman on Wheels
  • Friday, August 13 5:30 p.m. Nicole Reinhart U.S. Women's Open ft. Corporate Challenge
  • Friday, August 20 5:30 p.m. Keirin Revenge + Air Products Night (ROY Finals)
  • Friday, August 27 5:30 p.m. Robert Rodale Challenge (ft. Keirin & Madison Cups)

Admission

  • General Admission: $9
  • Party Porch: $15

For more information, please visit their website