Celtic Thunder - The Symphony Tour


In 2007 producer Sharon Browne filmed the first ever Celtic Thunder show at the Helix in Dublin, Ireland. The concept was to feature a group of men from Ireland and Scotland, who range in age from 21 to 42, and feature songs that celebrate a common Celtic heritage.

The resulting show included an eclectic mix of songs ranging from the traditional to international hits and some original pieces along the way. The current cast of Celtic Thunder is made up of diverse performers, Damian McGinty, Ryan Kelly, Neil Byrne and Emmet Cahill and Michael O’Dwyer. Damian was one of the original members of Celtic Thunder who left the show in 2011 to compete in the first season of the hit show “The Glee Project”, which he subsequently won. He then joined the cast of the hit show Glee and has returned to Celtic Thunder along with pursuing his solo career.

The members of Celtic Thunder are each a powerhouse in both their solo and ensemble songs. Ably backed by the dynamic 8 piece live Celtic Thunder Band, their shows are known for the use of dramatic effects of lighting and choreography as well as being energetic, dynamic and lots of fun too.