FREDDY Awards Announced

May 25th, 2012Press Release from State Theatre Center for the Arts

The 2012 FREDDY Awards recipients were announced tonight, May 24th, during the 10th Annual live ceremony from the State Theatre, broadcast on WFMZ Channel 69 and

The FREDDY Awards is one of 22 regional awards programs participating in the second annual National High School Musical Theater Awards.  The National High School Musical Theater Awards is a national celebration of outstanding achievement in high school.  Matt Gurniak from Allentown Central Catholic High School and Hannah Arnold from Freedom High School will join the winners of high school awards programs across the United States to star in a competition on Broadway’s Marquis Theatre stage. Two of these performers will take home the 2012 Jimmy™ Award, named for legendary Broadway theater owner and producer James M. Nederlander.  For more information, please visit

Click here for a complete list of award recipients and Scholarship/Community Awards recipients (as available).

In This Post